Criteria KLI Best Paper Award

Kurt Lewin Instituut
Heidelberglaan 1
Room Number H1.42
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)30 - 253 3027

Criteria KLI Best Paper Award

In September of the year prior to the next KLI conference, a call to submit papers will be send out to all KLI PhD student members. Papers can be submitted to the KLI-office.

Criteria and guidelines Best Paper Award

  • The (first) author of the paper must be a KLI PhD student member, or was a KLI PhD student member until at least 1 year before to the current deadline for submitting a paper;
  • All KLI PhD student members may submit a paper;
  • Only those who did not yet obtain their PhD on January 1, 2015, may submit;
  • Each PhD student can participate in the competition only once;
  • The paper is (a revision of) part of the PhD project;
  • The paper is published or in press in a peer reviewed journal;
  • If the submitted paper is written by more then one KLI PhD student, the award will be devided amongst them;
  • The KLI Best Paper Award Committee will be appointed by the Executive Committee of the KLI en will consist of four members – each representing one of the four KLI Research Groups;
  • The award will be presented once every two years, during the KLI Conference;
  • The award winner will be invited to present his or her winning paper at the conference;
  • The winner will receive 500 Euro;
  • The next deadline for submitting a paper (for the KLI Conference in 2016) is January 1, 2016.

The Best Paper Award Committee will evaluate submitted papers by the following criteria

  • Degree of innovation;
  • Scientific importance and/or practical importance;
  • Quality of design and methods, if applicable;
  • General impression.

« back


KLI Conference 2016

KLI Best Paper Award 2016 for Anne Marthe van der Bles, MSc.

News archive...

Planned defences

May 12, 2017
Tracy Cheung
Utrecht University

June 6, 2017
Pum Kommattam
Universiteit van Amsterdam

All planned defences...

Recent PhD titles

February 23, 2017
Femke Hilverda
University of Twente

February 16, 2017
Felicity M. Turner-Zwinkels


February 16, 2017
Maja Kutlaca
University of Groningen

All PhD titles...